Question Unanswered: How to select more than two options in a group

Dear all

I have tried to look for related post in the forum but could not find it.

It is an option group related question. I want to create an option group where I can choose more than one options.

To be precise if I have five option options in a group
    Option1
    Option2
    Option3
    Option4
    Option5

I want to be able to select option2,3,4 and 5 with option1. So if I select option1, I could also select any other option as well. I hope I have made myself clear. Can somebody help?

Thanks

Cool Wrong tool for the job

Use checkboxes to be able to select more then one

Thank you for your reply.

Can you please explain in a bit more detail. I am very new to access database and specially to VB codes.

I want to be able to select option 1 (or it can be a combo box instead) and one of the other options.

Thanks

An option group allows for only 1 selection from the options contained within ... Since you want to select multiple options I'd ditch the group and put a rectangle around the group of radiobuttons (gives it the same appearance) ...

Provided Answers: 1
    Hello there,
    just try this form I send you. It functions by me good. Hope by you too. Pleas let me know.

Good luck
    Attached Files Attached Files

Thank you for your reply and the attachment.

But unfortunately I am unable to open the attachment. It is a protected file and doesn' allow me to open it unless I have proper userID and password for your workgroup file.

It means you could unzip it.

But I don't use work groups. It is a normal mdb file and is not password protected.

Perhaps try it on another computer....

Sorry I don't know what to do.

Originally posted by hammbakka
    It means you could unzip it.

But I don't use work groups. It is a normal mdb file and is not password protected.

Perhaps try it on another computer....

Sorry I don't know what to do.