When I dropped a merge replication publication in sql 2000 sp 3a replicating to another db on the same server, the sysmerge system tables were not removed on the subscriber db. Making it appear as if the replicated user tables were still in replication, and therefore I can't drop them. I can manually clean this up but does anyone know why this is happening?

Thanks

-Ben