Smile please help - car database

Hello everyone. This is my first post and I'm fairly new to database design, but I have spent some time trying to teach myself about normalization.

I have a problem I was hoping someone could help me solve. It's probably easy for some of you, but since I'm just learning, it's giving me a huge headache.

I'm creating a database of news articles related to cars. I'm trying to normalize the database as best I can but I can't figure out how I should create the table for cars.

Here is what the database looks like:
    ------------------------

News: (newsid, date, carid)

Car: (car id, year, make, model, trim)

Since this is a many-to-many relationship, I will also create a table linking the news to many cars:

Combined: (combinedid, Newsid, carid)

------------------------

Okay, here's my problem. It seems to me that I should be seperating the "car" table into seperate tables because if I don't, then there will be a lot of repeating information:

Id: year: make: model: trim:
    001 2003 Honda Accord EX
    002 2003 Honda Accord ESX
    003 1999 Honda Accord E

Etc, etc....

So, should i seperate all these columns into a seperate table?
    For example:

Year: (yearid, year)
    Make: (makeid, make)
    Model: (modelid, model)
    Trim: (trimid, trim)

See, the problem is that each Model is related to one Make and each Trim is related to one Model.

What is the best way to database the cars? Remember that each news article can relate to many cars, including different years of the same make and model.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Thank you

I'll start off by saying that I am not an expert programmer.

I would say if you are limited on space then break it up otherwise leave it as is. It will be easier to program your DB with less linknig. Think about it if you break up

Id: year: make: model: trim:
    001 2003 Honda Accord EX
    001 2002 Honda Accord EX
    001 2001 Honda Accord EX
    002 2003 Honda Accord ESX