Unanswered: Paradox 7: Corrupt table/index header

I am by no means a database programmer. Nevertheless, we have been using Paradox to keep track of dates and times that our invoices are approved by the different personnel in our office. It has worked very well for us. We use a simple database without multiple tables and a single form to display the information nicely for printing. We have set up passwords with each individual having access to only modify the line that applies to them. This database and form reside on a computer running Windows 98 SE. This DB and form are accessed by multiple users (only one user at a time) over a peer to peer ethernet network of all WIN 98 SE machines. Users access this databse with a shortcut on their desktops to the form on the "server" machine. I should also mention that there are 6 different users who have access to this DB.

Last week, the database would not open and we received the error:

Corrupt table/index header
    File: (our database)

I restored the database from backup and it worked for a day and then we received the same error. I restored again, using the same backup and it worked for a short time and, again, we received the error.

I have attempted to use the Paradox Table Repair Utility. I browse to the database and then I receive the error:

Table (our database) cannot be opened.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Your back-up copy may be damaged. Things to try:

1) Start with a fresh copy from back up - don't try to run any Paradox applications before trying to use the repair tool.

2) Use a third party repair tool like Chimney Sweep.

3) Open the table using restructure, click PACK and then save. If you can do that, try the repair tool again.

4) Create a new table with the same structure and attempt to copy your data into it using ADD. Then run the repair against the new table.