Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Danbury,ct 06801
    Posts
    24

    Unanswered: change the start up bypass

    hi

    i would like to change the startup by-pass from Holding shift and open database to something else ..

    but i am not sure ...
    hbhavsar

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1

    Question

    You can disable it, I think you can't replace it with another key(not sure)...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Danbury,ct 06801
    Posts
    24

    Red face

    thank for help ..

    but how can i disable and not lock my self out
    hbhavsar

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Originally posted by hiten004
    thank for help ..

    but how can i disable and not lock my self out
    make a function such that:

    Function cProperty(obj As Object, strName As String, _
    intTyp As Integer, varEinstellung As Variant) As Boolean
    Dim prp As Property
    Const conEigNichtGef As Integer = 3270

    On Error GoTo FehlerAccessEigenschaftEinstellen
    ' Explizit auf die Auflistung "Properties" verweisen.
    obj.Properties(strName) = varEinstellung
    obj.Properties.Refresh
    AccessEigenschaftEinstellen = True

    BeendenAccessEigenschaftEinstellen:
    Exit Function

    FehlerAccessEigenschaftEinstellen:
    If Err = conEigNichtGef Then
    ' Eigenschaft erstellen, Typ festlegen, Anfangswert einstellen.
    Set prp = obj.CreateProperty(strName, intTyp, varEinstellung)
    ' Eigenschaft-Objekt an die Auflistung "Properties" anfügen.
    obj.Properties.Append prp
    obj.Properties.Refresh
    AccessEigenschaftEinstellen = True
    Resume BeendenAccessEigenschaftEinstellen
    Else
    MsgBox Err & ": " & vbCrLf & Err.Description

    AccessEigenschaftEinstellen = False
    Resume BeendenAccessEigenschaftEinstellen
    End If
    End Function




    then you can call it like so
    cProperty("AllowBypassKey", dbBoolean, True) ' Enable
    cProperty("AllowBypassKey", dbBoolean, False)' Disable

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Danbury,ct 06801
    Posts
    24
    hammbakka thanks

    1 last question is that where do i put this funcation ... n do i have to change any thing in the start-up ...

    hiten

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Originally posted by hiten004
    hammbakka thanks

    1 last question is that where do i put this funcation ... n do i have to change any thing in the start-up ...

    hiten
    Put this function in any MODULE

    the call of the function you can do it, through a checkBox or any other suitable object

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •