Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: Help needed printing current record from query

First off, Hi. I'm completely green and self-taught at MS Access so excuse my lack of knowledge.

I have made a single-table database which fulfills an invoicing function and need some help with queries.

My data entry is via on-screen form and I can print, save, review, etc. and output the current record to my chosen report with no problems.

My query prompts the user for an invoice number, and then outputs the results to an on-screen form. I would like to put buttons on this to preview and print the current record in the query using my assigned report. I would also like to browse through the query results record by record using buttons on the on-screen form. (I think I can do that bit!)

I have everything else working the way I need it, but I am completely stumped on the previewing and printing. On my previous attempts, I have ended up printing every single record in the query.

I am using MSAccess XP. Thanx in advance

You can make a botton of preview with the wizard, or what is the problem.
    Saludos
    Norberto

Thanks.

Once the query has run, I need to be able to print the results on a per-record basis to my report. I can browse through the results one at a time, but cannot find a way to print them individually.

I can do this from an on-screen form when I am entering data, but NOT when I have run the query and am displaying the results.

Sorry but i can understand your problem, post an sample of that
    Saludos
    Norberto

I'm sorry. I would do if I could, but I don't understand what you want to see. My knowledge of Access is so limited that I am having trouble explaining what I have done so far.

I have a database that uses a form for input into a simple table. The table holds invoice data i.e. Invoice number, name, address, etc. and a Yes/No checkbox to indicate whether an invoice has been paid.