Unanswered: help needed in finding primary key info of a table

Hi,
    I am new to Db2, and I read the Db2 documentation available in the websites and generated a database and a table with primary keys in it. I was able to do select, delete, insert etc using DB2 CLI. I used Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 for the same. But when I was trying to get the Primary key info for the table, I was not able to do that. The function call SQLPrimarykkeys was successfull. But SQLFetch function returned a NO Data Found value. I need pointers as to where I might be going wrong.
    I have another question too. When I tried to access a table created by another user Using DB2 CLI, It gave me an error. I had to do an alias to workaround that problem, is there any generic solution to that problem.
    -thanks
    Kangan

Re: help needed in finding primary key info of a table

Hi,

pretty weird. Visual C++ 6.0 is a couple of years old, if I remember right. What version of DB2 are you on? I have no knowledge about MFC, could be libraries are incompatible?

Johann

Originally posted by kangan
    Hi,
    I am new to Db2, and I read the Db2 documentation available in the websites and generated a database and a table with primary keys in it. I was able to do select, delete, insert etc using DB2 CLI. I used Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 for the same. But when I was trying to get the Primary key info for the table, I was not able to do that. The function call SQLPrimarykkeys was successfull. But SQLFetch function returned a NO Data Found value. I need pointers as to where I might be going wrong.
    I have another question too. When I tried to access a table created by another user Using DB2 CLI, It gave me an error. I had to do an alias to workaround that problem, is there any generic solution to that problem.
    -thanks
    Kangan

Hi,
    I am using DB2 V8.1. I am still not able to fix the problem. Any pointers would be appreciated.
    -Thanks
    Kangan

Hi,