Red face Unanswered: populating a database from a list box

Hi Access Masters,

I am a beginner so please bare with me. I built a DB in Access with three tables. One table is coprofile (list of company profiles), the second is industry (list of industries), and the third is IndCo (the junction table) since one company can belong to many industries and vise versa. I made a form with a list box that uses (SELECT DISTINCT IndCo.industryID, industry.industryname FROM IndCo, Industry) so that the listbox is populated with distinct industry names. However, I want the user to be able to select multiple industries for a company on the form and after closing the form, the tables should be populated. My list box allows me to select multiple selections but after closing the form....there is NO CHANGE in the tables regarding the selections I made. Please help!!!! Im dying here!!!!!

Robert

Though i am not by any means an Access Master i would like to try and help.

I am having a hard time understanding what you are doing and trying to do. Okay so you have a listbox on a form. This list box is populated by a SQL statement that brings in the types of industries. You want to have the user select multiple industries for the company being entered and then have thoses seleciton entered into a table?

Smile Re: populating a database from a list box

Originally posted by lost_in_access
    Hi Access Masters,