Unanswered: Odd Printing Issue

Hi

I'm new to FileMaker, but am in the process of developing a small solution for a client. I'm currently having problems with printing from FileMaker. If I have a db open with a picture and choose 'Print', all I get out is the script for an 'Image Import' button I set up:

Image Import
    Set Error Capture [On}
    Go to Field [Image]
    Insert Picture []

I never get to print the picture, I never see it in Preview either, just the text above (or, depending on which view I'm trying to print, lots of the same).

Specs: FMP 6 running on OS X (10.3) attached to a HP 1300 LaserJet.

Any help?

Re: Odd Printing Issue

Well, this script appears to be an import script, which I assume you are running prior to the print routine (I'm not sure why you've included this). Anyway, in the layout mode, click on the image container (to set focus) then go to toolbar > format >sliding/printing and make sure the check box at the bottom (Do not print the selected items) is unchecked.

Originally posted by Blandford Fly
    Hi

I'm new to FileMaker, but am in the process of developing a small solution for a client. I'm currently having problems with printing from FileMaker. If I have a db open with a picture and choose 'Print', all I get out is the script for an 'Image Import' button I set up:

Image Import
    Set Error Capture [On}
    Go to Field [Image]
    Insert Picture []

I never get to print the picture, I never see it in Preview either, just the text above (or, depending on which view I'm trying to print, lots of the same).

Specs: FMP 6 running on OS X (10.3) attached to a HP 1300 LaserJet.

Any help?
    Rick Knight
    KnightShift Office Solutions and Horse Breaking
    VB, VBA, FileMaker, Access Solutions, Web Solutions

Nope, that's not it.