Unanswered: Another question

Hi,

I am new to VB6, in fact I'm trying to teach myself how to use it.
    Here is my problem. I am trying to code a login screen. The screen has one input field along with a login button and a cancel button.
    I want to verify the password with the password stored in the Password table in access. There is only one field in the table(Password) and there will only ever be 1 record. Also I would like to have the password appear in asteriks as the user is typing it in.

Here is what I've got so far:

Dim dbCon As ADODB.Connection
    Dim dbCom As ADODB.Command
    Dim commandString As String

Private Sub btnCancel_Click()
    frmLogin.Hide
    frmMainMenu.Show
    End Sub

Private Sub btnLogin_Click()
    Dim passwd As String
    Set dbCon = New ADODB.Connection
    Set dbCon = New ADODB.Connection
    Set dbCom = New ADODB.Command
    On Error GoTo ErrorHandler
    dbCon.Open (dbConnectionModule.GetConnectionString)
    Set dbCom.ActiveConnection = dbCon

Set rsPassword = Server.dbCon("ADODB.Recordset")
    rsPassword.Open "Select Password From Password"

passwd = rsPassword("Password")

If txtPassword.Text <> passwd Then
    MsgBox "Please enter a valid password"
    Else
    dbCom.Execute
    dbCon.Close
    frmLogin.Hide
    frmManagementTools.Show
    End If
    Exit Sub
    ErrorHandler:
    MsgBox Err.Description
    If dbCon.State = adStateOpen Then 'Check the open state of the connection
    dbCon.Close 'If it is open then close it
    End If
    End Sub

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciate,

Thanks in advance!!