Unhappy Unanswered: Orpahaned Push Subscriptions

I am very new to SQL replication and Enterprise manager, so please be specific where I run stuff.

My Setup:
    Server A - Publisher and Distributer
    Server B - Subscriber

I created a Push Merge publication on Server A to Server B and everything was working.

I deleted the publication from Server A and I thought that would remove it from Server B.....NOT!

So now I have this 'orphan' subscription on Server B and I can't get rid of it. It is locking me out of the replicated tables so I can't create a new publication that replicates the same tables as the first one.

The subscription line on Server B looks like this:
    Name: EDL-ESDIII01:Apps:Manila Tables
    Database: Apps
    Type: Push
    Last action: No data needed to be merged
    Replication Type: Merge

I've tried everything I know, which is little in this instance, I've shutdown replication on Server A, rebooted both servers, etc...

Please Help! I'm under the gun to get this working.

Thanks,
    Greg

Re: Orpahaned Push Subscriptions

Did you drop all subscriptions in Server B before you Drop the publication in Server A?

No, actually it doesn't look like you can do that easily, the help in enterprise manager says just to delete it from server A.....

Greg

OK. One more question! Did you do all the create and drop thru EM or you wrote some scripts to do it?

All through EM....I tried to do sp_dropmergesubscriptions on Server B, but I don't know enough about the syntax to know what to put in for some of the arguments.

Thanks,
    Greg

Hi, I have exactly the same problem as you.... Did you find a solution?

Hoping for a reply.

Do you get any errors running the following command on your Subscriber?

exec sp_dropmergesubscription 'ESDIII01', 'YOUR_SUBSCRIBER', 'Apps', 'push', 1, 0