Thread: Listbox problem

Unanswered: Listbox problem

Here's the situation;

I have a main form on which users can select a magazine title (sorted alphabetically by a query) from a listbox and then click an "edit" button to open a form for editing the record details. Users can also click an "add" button to create a new record. This all works fine.

I would like the details of the selected magazine title to de displayed on a subform so that users can easily determine whether the selected record requires editing.

And that's the bit I can't get to work!

As I'm totally new to Access I don't really know how to get this working!

FYI, I'm using Access 2002.

Any help you could offer would be greatly appreciated!

Regards,

John

See in this forums the topics "subforms, combo box requery problems", that can help to you.
    Saludos
    Norberto

Perhaps I should also have said that the subform does not appear to be bound to anything! I've tried setting the Master/Child link options but access won't let me! I have no idea how to correct this!

Originally posted by genisys
    Perhaps I should also have said that the subform does not appear to be bound to anything! I've tried setting the Master/Child link options but access won't let me! I have no idea how to correct this!
    Bueno....... To the Work....
    1) Make a main form with a combo box where the users can select the titles is very importan that this com box store in memory the IdTitlenumber of the title for use later.
    2)Make a Subform in the main form with the data that you wnat to edit and the field IdTitleNumber.
    3)In the subform link the property (LinkChildFields) and (LinkMasterFields) do this:
    LinkMasterFields: (Control Name of combo box) IdTitlesNumber
    LinkChildFields : (Control Name of subform field IdTitlesNumber) IdTitlesNumberSubform.
    4)In the subform set the property AllowAdditions to "No" and the property DataEntry to "No".