Unanswered: Help adding numbers

Hello. I am new to DB design. I'm sure that this is fairly easy to do, but I can't figure it out. Here's what I have:

An Orders table with 4 fields: CustomerID (pulls from customer table), 21BoxQuantity, Special1Quantity, and Special2Quantity

I also have a report that shows the CustomerID along with the number of 21 boxes, Special 1, and Special 2 that each person ordered in tabular form.

What I need to do is have the grand totals for the 21 boxes, Special 1 boxes, and special 2 boxes appeaer at the end of the report.

Can someone please help me with this? Thanks.

If you need to look at my DB let me know, and I will e-mail it to you.

Re: Help adding numbers

Insert three Text Boxes in the Report Footer section (if the Report Footer is not visible, turn it on from the View menu). The Control Source for each will be :

=Sum(Fieldname)

For example, =Sum(21BoxQuantity)

Hope this helps!!

Originally posted by rpainter
    Hello. I am new to DB design. I'm sure that this is fairly easy to do, but I can't figure it out. Here's what I have:

An Orders table with 4 fields: CustomerID (pulls from customer table), 21BoxQuantity, Special1Quantity, and Special2Quantity

I also have a report that shows the CustomerID along with the number of 21 boxes, Special 1, and Special 2 that each person ordered in tabular form.

What I need to do is have the grand totals for the 21 boxes, Special 1 boxes, and special 2 boxes appeaer at the end of the report.

Can someone please help me with this? Thanks.

If you need to look at my DB let me know, and I will e-mail it to you.
    Andy Briggs
    Elmhurst Solutions Limited
    Database Development and Consultancy
    http://www.elmhurstsolutions.com