Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    32

    Unanswered: Error 803 in Sybase ASE when starting replication server

    The Following is the error message :


    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server Diagnostics related to error 803 for spid 6 follow, curcmd=235 (DUMP TRANSACTION), xactid=(0,0), plasterror=803, pattention=0, pstat=0x400000, p2stat=0x300, p3stat=0x40081a.
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [0] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [1] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [2] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [3] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [4] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [5] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [6] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [7] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [8] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [9] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [10] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server [11] spid=6, dbid=4, objid=8, indid=0, pageno=3150102, ts=0000 9c3eab59, cacheid=0, buf=0x2219f6100, mbuf=0x2219f6100, msize=2048 (2K), mstat=0x44201008
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server Error: 803, Severity: 20, State: 1
    00:00000:00006:2003/12/02 20:12:17.91 server Unable to place buffer '0x2219f6100' from cache 'default data cache' holding logical page '3150102' in sdes for object 'syslogs' - either there is no room in sdes or buffer already in requested slot.




    Please help to resolve the problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    7
    Is your log full, have you tried dump tran with no_log ?
    What is the state of the sec. Trunc Point ?

    Check the RSSD log, is it full ?

    Looks like you have a log problem on your Db at first instance though.

    Is it prod or test ?

    if it is test , you could think about rs_zeroltm.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Willy is on vacation
    Posts
    1,208
    I'm sure "wwhomsle" is referring to the RSSD log and not the PDS log.

    I wouldn't do the dump tran no_log as the first option.

    It is too easy to get out of a problem, but then rather a bigger heache as you would have to re-materialize your replicate or standby.

    If this is the only Rep Server involved then dumping the RSSD log with no_log is fair dinkum. If this RSSD is replicated as well to another RRS, then I'd go with using alter database log on for RSSD db and give it more space.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    7
    What version of sybase is the PDS server running, you're hitting a known sybase bug here, is this cursor related.

    Check sybase solved cases, just put in the 803 number, then you'll fix it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    32
    Thanks All,
    I am using sybase ASE 12.5
    but the bug is fixed or not in this version

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •