Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: help me !

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7

    Unanswered: help with 'Error setting up static cursor cache'

    hi, all

    I developed an web application which use MS SQL Server 2000. I
    encounter the following SQLException "[Microsoft][SQLServer 2000
    Driver for JDBC]Error setting up static cursor cache".

    The web application work properly on development machine , but encounter this exception when move to another machine.

    Did anyone
    encounter this problem before? What does this exception mean and how
    to solve this problem?


    regards

    oprs
    Last edited by oprs; 12-03-03 at 02:58.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7

    Red face

    who can help me ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,322
    Is this a sql server problem?

    YOu need to be more specific in what you're doing and where the problem occurs...we don't know what the front end is even built in..

    are you calling stored procedures?

    ANYTHING...would be helpful...
    Brett
    8-)

    It's a Great Day for America everybody!

    dbforums Yak CorralRadio 'Rita
    dbForums Member List
    I'm Good Once as I ever was

    The physical order of data in a database has no meaning.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7
    hi,

    i develop the web application with jbuilder8(windows platform), and the web server is tomcat4

    if i start tomcat in jbuilder environment, my app is all right,
    but if i start the same tomcat by itself, then logon on the app, it throw the SQLException "[Microsoft][SQLServer 2000 Driver for JDBC]Error setting up static cursor cache",

    the app doesn't call any stored procedures, just connect database with jdbc drivers, then do some 'select' statement

    is this a jdbc problem? but why it's right in jbuilder? ......;-(



    thank you!

    oprs



    Originally posted by Brett Kaiser
    Is this a sql server problem?

    YOu need to be more specific in what you're doing and where the problem occurs...we don't know what the front end is even built in..

    are you calling stored procedures?

    ANYTHING...would be helpful...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    2,232
    What type of authentification are you using in tomcat ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7
    Originally posted by rnealejr
    What type of authentification are you using in tomcat ?
    hi,

    i'm not familiar with tomcat, we use tomcat simply, so i don't know the authentification

    the tomcat version is 4.0.6, which is been setup with jbuilder8.

    i only modified the classpath in bin/setclasspath.bat.
    all other configuration in tomcat are default



    thanks
    oprs

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    2,232
    Are you running tomcat as a stand-alone web server - or are you using tomcat in conjunction with iis ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7
    Originally posted by rnealejr
    Are you running tomcat as a stand-alone web server - or are you using tomcat in conjunction with iis ?

    y, runing as stand-alone
    no iis

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7
    up ...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    7
    up again...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •