Unhappy Unanswered: HEEELLLLPP...need to "redirect" system.mdw

I have a slight problem, I am creating a database that will be used on a shared drive at my work...everything is fine with it...on my comp. The problem is, when you use someone else's computer it doesn't ask you to log on, even though I already set up the group/user/permission stuff. I eventually figured out that it was the system.mdw file that is controlling this and on someone else's computer it doesn't ask for any user name or password. I was wondering if there is some way I can "redirect" that persons access when they open up my database on the shared drive to look at a system.mdw file that I can put on the shared drive with my database. Thanks for anyhelp, I am a little new to this so please to to explain in terms that I would most likely understand. Also, I am running Access 97 and have Win98. Thanks again!

Yes. Run the WorkGroup Administrator program on the client PC ... It is found in the MSAccess directory.

How would every person using the database, start with that workgroup file so they could login, and then after they closed my database not have to worry about logging in to access anymore until they use mine again. I'm not sure if thats how this works...thanks for your help!

That is not how it works ... When you use this program it sets the .mdw to be used for logging into ALL access databases on that machine regardless of where the physical DB resides (network, or otherwise) ... This is setup once ...

Originally posted by M Owen
    That is not how it works ... When you use this program it sets the .mdw to be used for logging into ALL access databases on that machine regardless of where the physical DB resides (network, or otherwise) ... This is setup once ...
    Ok I see what your saying, but the problem is it will be running on other machines, so how do I incorporate it to the other machines (only while my DB is open)? ...thanks again