Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    328

    Unanswered: Local Machine question

    I am new to PHP and would like to know how I can see my PHP program using my local machine as the server. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    482

    Re: Local Machine question

    Originally posted by exdter
    I am new to PHP and would like to know how I can see my PHP program using my local machine as the server. Thanks.
    http://www.php.net/manual/en/installation.php

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    34

    Re: Local Machine question

    Open your web browser and type "http://localhost/" into the location bar, then hit go. Depending on your server and type of web server program you have, it will show the index page for you.


    Originally posted by exdter
    I am new to PHP and would like to know how I can see my PHP program using my local machine as the server. Thanks.
    DigiOz Multimedia
    http://www.digioz.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    328

    Re: Local Machine question

    Thanks everyone.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    328

    Re: Local Machine question

    I type "http://localhost/" and I also try "http://127.0.0.1/" All I get in each case is a blank page. My Apache server is running. Maybe I didn't configure something right? Also, when I save a file in the root directory and then try to run it from my browser, the page doesn't exist.
    Last edited by exdter; 12-30-03 at 21:51.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    11

    Re: Local Machine question

    Originally posted by exdter
    I type "http://localhost/" and I also try "http://127.0.0.1/" All I get in each case is a blank page. My Apache server is running. Maybe I didn't configure something right? Also, when I save a file in the root directory and then try to run it from my browser, the page doesn't exist.
    and you're positive that that's the httpdocument home dir. you're putting(saving) it in?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    328

    Re: Local Machine question

    I was told about PHP Triad which I will try. It is supposed to configure everything by itself. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    11

    Re: Local Machine question

    Originally posted by exdter
    I was told about PHP Triad which I will try. It is supposed to configure everything by itself. Thanks.
    takes all the fun out of it... :-) Just playing. good luck with it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    328

    Re: Local Machine question

    I'm not in it for fun...LOL
    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •