Unanswered: How to run form9i from windowsxp laptop

I am new to run form9i in windowx xp at my laptop. Even if I started OC4J and edit edit->preference-> web browser location to C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE. When I clicked icon in form builder to run a form, only IE appeared but nothing happened. Any help is highly appreciated.

down on the cube farm, left then right then another left
    Did OC4J start successfully?

Are you developing a form or just running someone elses form?

Does the form you are running have an active item? That is to say some field from the DB? No amount of coaxing will get Forms to display an form that does not have an active field. The Only way I have every been able to display a "blank" screen is to create a db field with dimension .1 X .1. Too small for the human to see but enough to make forms display.

Other than that give some more detail about what is going on.

I created my form based scott's emp table and assign data block to canvas2 by layout wizard. On layout edit, I can see the correct layout. but, I started OC4J and got the following error and run the emp form, the browser was just blank, even if I tried open the configure file under C:\oracle\ora92D/forms90/server/formsweb.cfg, but the system hung up when I check task manager showed me "server not responding":

C:\Documents and Settings\Wenyi Bi\Desktop>C:\oracle\ora92D\jdk\bin\java -Dorg.o
    mg.CORBA.ORBClass=com.inprise.vbroker.orb.ORB -Dorg.omg.CORBA.ORBSingletonClass=
    com.inprise.vbroker.orb.ORB -Doracle.security.jazn.config=C:\oracle\ora92D\j2ee \
    Oracle9iDS\config\jazn.xml -Doracle.home=C:\oracle\ora92D -DORACLE_HOME=C:\oracl
    e\ora92D -jar C:\oracle\ora92D\j2ee\home\oc4j.jar -userThreads -config C:\oracle
    \ora92D\j2ee\Oracle9iDS\config\server.xml
    Oracle9iAS (9.0.2.0.0) Containers for J2EE initialized
    FormsServlet init():
    configFileName: C:\oracle\ora92D/forms90/server/formsweb.cfg
    testMode: false