Thread: Practice WOrks

Unanswered: Practice WOrks

Hello everyone,

I am a database manager and very new in this field. I am currently managing Goldmine database over a WAN and Sql databases.

A dentist (He is very disappointed with practice works service) has asked me (for hire of course) to add a new computer in his office. The computer needs to have practice works connected to the existing server they have.

Practice WOrks runs on Pervasive Sql.

I checked the Practice WOrks website and it seems to me..they dont offer any help.

1. How difficult is it to setup a new computer?

2. Since the current server is running in Windows 98, I want to change the server on a more powerful machine that runs on WIN 2000 server.

My next question. HOw difficult is it transfer the database to the new machine and what do I have to watch for?

Thanks

Re: Practice WOrks

Strange you should mention you know a dentist who is not overly impressed with their services. I know about 15 so far.

If you wish you can get your contact to reply to this if he is interested in getting the next generation of dental practice software which we are currently developing.

Talking Practice Works

I just sent my proposal on how we go about fixing his current network infrastructure. I mentioned to him that if I dont get any help from Practice Works on how to migrate the data from another server, Im not goint to touch it.

So far, Im not satisfied to any of those guys at Prctice WOrks after talking to them. They think im stupid of something for not getting their guys to do it. Their software is very good but they stink.

If you are developing a dental practice sofware please let me know if I can help you promote or even provide you with my services by setting it up or installation. Right now we sell Goldmine, Business Works and other stuff. I need extra income *wink* I wish you the best..I hope its better than Practice Works.

Re: Practice Works