Unanswered: Very New To Access

I am used to creating pages with asp that reference to access, but I have been requested to create forms in access itself! I was wondering if it is possible to create three checkboxs IE Yes No and N/A that reference to say Question_1 in the database named Inbound? is this possible and if sow how?

I am very new to access so go easy

P.S. I also was wondering how I would enter this

IIf([Question_1]=-1,"yes","no")

into the above problem as well maybe some good code page resources

What you want to do can be accompished quite easily. Simply place (drag) 3 seperate Check Boxes into a Frame control then bind the Frame control to whatever question you want in the InBound Table. Each Check Box located within the Frame control should contain it's own unique OptionValue and it will be that OptionValue which will be the answer for a specific question.

For example:

Lets say the first question field located within your InBound table is named Question_1. We now place a Frame control on your form and from the properties window we name it Question1Frame and under the Data tab (also in the properies window) we select the Question_1 table field for ControlSource. Now we put three Check Boxes into the Question1Frame control. The OptionValue (located under the Data tab for our Check Boxes in the properies window) for the first Check Box [Yes] will be 1. For the second Check box [No], the OptionValue will be 2, and for the third Check Box [N/A], the OptionValue will be three. When a User opens the form and selects a answer for Question_1, the answer contained within table for Question_1 will be the OptionValue of the Check Box selected. If the user for example selected NO, then the Question_1 field Located within the InBound Table will contain the number 2.