Unanswered: INSERT INTO problem in VB

Hello everyone,

I'm using Access 2000.

Overview:
    I have a volunteer database that tracks volunteer hours, information, awards, etc. My problem lies with trying to setup a incentive program that tracks when a volunteer reaches a certain level of volunteered hours. And one alerts with a pop-up window with options on the window of to reminde me later or enter today's date received.

Sounds intense to me, and i feel like it might be a long shot. I'm an amature Access programmer, so I'm looking for an expert to give me a hand.

As you will see, if you download my database-open the form called Volunteers and the last tab is the incentives tab. That is where it tracks the incentives received and date received. So, just to clarify i'm trying to generate a auto pop-up window that says, "Jim Wilson (a volunteer) has volunteered 50 hours and received a t-shirt. Please enter today's date." Then, the user enters the date and the information is saved in the tables. There are many levels of incentives. 100 hours, 250, 500, 1000, etc.

I have uploaded my database for convenience. I appreciate anyone's help.

Regards,

BAF
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by ironchef; 01-13-04 at 10:39.

Re: INSERT INTO problem in VB

Originally posted by ironchef
    Hello everyone,

I'm using Access 2000.

Overview:
    I have a volunteer database that tracks volunteer hours, information, awards, etc. My problem lies with trying to setup a incentive program that tracks when a volunteer reaches a certain level of volunteered hours. And one alerts with a pop-up window with options on the window of to reminde me later or enter today's date received.

Sounds intense to me, and i feel like it might be a long shot. I'm an amature Access programmer, so I'm looking for an expert to give me a hand.