Thread: Requirement

Unanswered: Requirement

My resume was sent for a job and one of there requirements is:
    'They will be doing the design and architecture of production stabilization (this is not a development position).'

I am not sure what that means.

Please explain.............

Re: Requirement

If you are going to work as DBA you will have to work with analysts during all phases in the project.

The job opportunity is for either DBA's, Developer or Analysts ?
    Joel Pérez

Joel,

Thanks for that quick response. I am a 5 year DBA and I have never heard of such wording. I have always worked with analysts and developers when we are first created a database enviroment. BUT, the are saying we are not developing. Hmmmmmmmm.......

Re: Requirement

Originally posted by xeon
    My resume was sent for a job and one of there requirements is:
    'They will be doing the design and architecture of production stabilization (this is not a development position).'

I am not sure what that means.

Please explain.............
    Job agents are muppets, they dont understand the terminology or the technology, they are bottom feeders in the foodchain of the IT professional ... what they mean, is that you won't be sitting there coding forms and web pages and reports of the the typical development flavor...
    rgs,

Ghostman

Thanks for all the responses. Perhaps I will get this job!!!

Your welcome and Good Luck xeon!
    Joel Pérez

down on the cube farm, left then right then another left
    I concur with the view of "job agents".

"production stabilization". Regardless of the position this probably translates to in the best case "you will be required to support our product" to the worst case "we have a pile of junk that we call a product and you will need to make it usable".

Good luck on the job.

Joel and Todd,