Thread: Aging query

Unanswered: Aging query

I would like to create a query that gathers records that are more than 120 days old from the current date. The field I am setting criteria for is a Date/Time field called CURDATE.

Any suggestions? Thanks!

Re: Aging query

Originally posted by jimmyswinger
    I would like to create a query that gathers records that are more than 120 days old from the current date. The field I am setting criteria for is a Date/Time field called CURDATE.

Any suggestions? Thanks!
    SELECT * FROM MyTable WHERE (DateDiff("d",Date,CURDATE) > 120);

This do?

Aaugh! I get a "compile error in query expression (DateDiff("d",Date,CURDATE)"!

However, you taught me how to create a SQL query, which I have never done before! I always used the design view before, so THANKS!

I'm forced to use access 97 because the department I'm working for hasn't upgraded to xp yet... so maybe this is a problem?

When I switched to SQL view I replaced the existing line (all it said was SELECT with what you typed in, and replaced the my table with [PROGRAMMED ADJ], so it reads:

SELECT * FROM [Programmed adj] WHERE (DateDiff("d",Date,CURDATE) > 120);

Any reason that won't work? Thank you very much for your help...

Aaugh! I get a "compile error in query expression (DateDiff("d",Date,CURDATE)"!

However, you taught me how to create a SQL query, which I have never done before! I always used the design view before, so THANKS!

I'm forced to use access 97 because the department I'm working for hasn't upgraded to xp yet... so maybe this is a problem?

When I switched to SQL view I replaced the existing line (all it said was SELECT with what you typed in, and replaced the my table with [PROGRAMMED ADJ], so it reads:

SELECT * FROM [Programmed adj] WHERE (DateDiff("d",Date,CURDATE) > 120);

Any reason that won't work? Thank you very much for your help...
    Keep in mind I'm using Access 2000 and 2002 so backwards compatibility is not assured ...

I whipped this up: