Unanswered: Comb Box Linkage Issue

Hi there. I'm relatively new to access and am so far stubmling my way through. I have the following setup and associated issue which I am looking to resolve and was hoping I might find some help here.

I have 3 tables, and I'm trying to set it up so each table corresponds to a form. (Then I'm thinking about putting all 3 forms within a sub-form, but that's jumping ahead). What I'm most concerned about is setting up a combo box for a particular field in the table be picked, and then having the rest of the text box fields filled in so that they correspond to the item picked from the combo box.

I recived a little bit of help on this earlier from another source, but either a) they were wrong, or b) i messed something up since I only got it to partially work.

I'll use the following example of children and their allowances to set things up...

Child | ChildID
    Week1 | Week2 |.....Week7
    TextBox | TextBox | TextBox

I have manged to get to the point where if I pick "Suzzy", her ID of "2011" will come up next to her. (Also, if I matters I am running the ComboBox off of a query of the originating table.) To accomplish this I have =ComboBoxName.Column(1) as the ControlSource for ChildID

Likewise, I have =ComboBoxName.Column(2)-(8) respectively set for the ControlSource for Weeks 1-7. However, when I go back to Form View those field are blank and stay blank when I change Child from the dropdown list, yet the ChildID will change?

If any of this is confusing or you need more information please let me know as I'd really like to figure out what I'm missing.

Noboyd??

Re: Comb Box Linkage Issue

Originally posted by Superman07
    Hi there. I'm relatively new to access and am so far stubmling my way through. I have the following setup and associated issue which I am looking to resolve and was hoping I might find some help here.