Unanswered: Updating with Checkboxes....

I'm pretty new to access and hardly have worked with checkboxes before soo .. here my problem..

I have a form that the user fills out.. theres a combo field on the form with yes or no to a project. When the form is filled out.. to figure out if the project is complete or not.. the project is set to yes or no.

all projects that are marked yes is fine.. but all projects that are marked no .. the user has to go back and fix.. once the project is fixed the user has to go back and update the record marking the project to YES then update. This part is fine..

I wanted to add a checkbox next to the field "project" yes/no ( that is a combo field) ..

-I went into my table added a field called "fixed" with datatype "yes/no"
    -On my form I added a checkbox field and labeled that "fixed"

In my code I thought I could update as I did the others but i get an error..

Compile Error:
    Method or data member not found

This maybe an easy question but I stated before I new to access to any help would be appreciated..

Thanks !!

Heres the code if you wanted to look.. again thanks

Code:
    Private Sub Command62_Click()
    Dim f1 As String
    Dim f14 As String
    '***changed to variant data type
    Dim f13 As Variant

ControlNo.SetFocus
    f1 = ControlNo.Text & " "
    Fixed.SetFocus
    f14 = Fixed.Text
    DATECLOSE.SetFocus
    '***test to insure DATECLOSE has a value

If Not IsNull(DATECLOSE) And IsDate(DATECLOSE) Then
    		f13 = DATECLOSE.Text
    	End If
    	'***create sql string based on whether f13 is a date or not
    	If IsDate(f13) Then
    		strSQL = "UPDATE tblInspections SET tblInspections.Fixed = '" & f14 & "', tblInspections.DATECLOSE = #" & f13 & "#  WHERE tblInspections.ControlNo = '" & f1 & "'"
    	Else
    		strSQL = "UPDATE tblInspections SET tblInspections.Fixed = '" & f14 & "', tblInspections.dateclose = null WHERE tblInspections.ControlNo = '" & f1 & "'"
    	End If
    	CurrentDb.Execute strSQL