Thread: Access Woes....

Red face Unanswered: Access Woes....

Hi all, I am very new to the world of Access and databases. I decided to create an Access database for hardware inventory purposes. We are using Windows 2000 and Office 2003. Not wanting to wade through countless books on Access, I bought a copy of 'Access 2003 for dummies' (these books have served me well in the past) I created my table using the design interface, run the forms wizzard to pull data from the table and even created a page to make a nice, easy webpage to enter data. It looked (and worked) very well while testing.

I treid to 'break' the database by enterering correct/incorrect information and the db held up well. no problems whatsoever.
    I am the only person to have access to this db at present time.

So today, I started the lengthy process of entering all of my data. I entered a little, took a break/did other things, then went back and entered more data and on and on and.....

I entered information for record #78, clicked the new record button and a blank record #79 appeared on my screen. At this point I could no longer enter data into the page! I couldn't even change or add to the data that I had entered. I couldn't create a new record, pretty much nothing works for me now. My data is still there and can be viewed by looking directly at the table or by clicking the right/left arrows on the website. But that's it.

I have waded through the 'dummies' book and even some publications from Microsoft, searched websites etc and I can find no logical kind of answer as to why something that worked for 78 records can no longer have any modifications or additions made to it. I stumbled across this site, looked around the posts and thought "if somebody can help me it will be one of these users"

So, any ideas?
    I wish I could supply a link to the snazzy webpage that I setup but it's on a Intranet and can only be viewed by people on our LAN.