Unanswered: Access 2002 database problem

Hi,

I'm new to ASP, and I'm trying to teach my self a few things about it etc. Anyway, the first problem I come up against...Access 2002 database, and getting ASP to talk to it.

I have downloaded ready made scripts in the past from hotscripts, and non of them have ever been able to talk to access, no matter what I did or tried, and now I have given up on trying to get it fixed, and admitted defeat against it. So, I hope someone can help. I'll include everything, just to be comprehensive.

Default page:

<!---#include file="inc/head.asp"-->
    <!---#include file="inc/menu.asp"-->
    <td>
    <table width="620" height="500">
    <tr>
    <td valign="top"><center>
    <%
    response.write formatdatetime (time, vbshorttime)
    %>&nbsp;
    <%
    response.write formatdatetime (date, vblongdate)
    %>
    </center>
    <blockquote>
    <!---#include file="inc/adovbs.inc"--->
    <%
    Dim DB, RS
    set DB = Server.CreateObject("adoDB.connection")
    DB.mode = admodereadwrite
    DB.provider = "microsoft.jet.oledb.4.0"
    DB.connectionstring = server.mappath("db1.mdb")
    DB.open
    %>
    <%
    Set RS = Server.CreateObject("adoDB.recordset")
    RS.Open "table1", DB, adOpenKeySet, adLockReadOnly, adCmdTable
    If RS.BOF and RS.EOF Then
    Response.Write "<p align='center'>Sorry, no files!</p>"
    Else
    RS.MoveFirst
    While Not RS.EOF
    Response.Write RS("name")& "<BR>"
    RS.MoveNext
    wEnd
    End If
    %>

</blockquote>
    </form><br>
    </font>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <!---#include file="inc/foot.asp"-->

Head.asp, menu.asp and foot.asp don't contain any conflict script (that I can see)(head has a simple 'number of users online' script, and menu has a links list from a text file) foot doesn't have any ASP at all. I can post if needed.