Thread: Orders Database

Unanswered: Orders Database

I have succesfully created an order database for my customers...in this database I can create reports that which months which products has to be manufactured depending the orders given by customers etc...

little bit more information...i have a customer table and each customer may give many orders. in the orders table there is ship date etc...

MY problem is that I have created querys and reports that calculates amount of products ordered that have to be completed weakly For Example for 7 May I have 4 X product and for 15 June I have more X products ordered.....BUT well after we fill the specific order and ship them the X order due 7 May is still in the total product and in all querys I need to find a way to not to include in my queries and reports....

here is the relationship table....

I would really appreciate if you can be specific because i am really new to access...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails db.gif  

here is example of a query that will have problems
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails db2.gif  

You need a date criteria in the ShipDate field to filter out the orders that have been shipped.

yes i was going to do that do you guys have example...lets say...if the ship date is before the =(now) don't show it..

can you tell me how to write it please...

thanks

where shipdate >= date() or shipdate is null

Regards

Unhappy

i put it like shipdate >= date() this to the criteria field in the query but it doesnt work

select * from orders
    where shipdate >= date() or shipdate is null

i am really sorry but i am really new to access....

here is my SQL view of the query where would i add the criteria
    PHP Code:
    SELECT Orders.OrderIDOrders.CustomerIDOrders.ShipDateSum([Order Details].Quantity) AS [Total Units], Sum([Sum of Production Time].Days) AS SumOfDays, [Order Details].ProductID, [Order Details].Quantity
    FROM Orders INNER JOIN