Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Title in Grpah

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    42

    Unanswered: Title in Grpah

    I'm trying to set up a graph with the inputs to the query as the graph title. I.e. [Enter Area] is the input for the query. I want whatever is typed in there to be placed on the top of the graph report. This works fine for me in other (text only) reports by simply using using a text box with "=[Enter Area]", but not in the graphs.

    Any thoughts? Thanks!
    Last edited by accessnoobie; 02-02-04 at 13:05.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    267
    Have you graph be part of a report and have the title be fed directly to the report and not the actual graph.

    S-

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    42
    Originally posted by sbaxter
    Have you graph be part of a report and have the title be fed directly to the report and not the actual graph.

    S-
    That's what I think I am doing. I started by using the "Chart Wizerd", and then played around a little until I got what I wanted on the graph. Now I can add a text box to the report header and put =[Enter Line]. So when I run the report, it pops up the input "Enter Line", I type in "6", and the report runs the graph looks good, but instead of putting "6" in the report header it has "#Name?".

    Does that help, or do I have no idea what I'm doing here?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    42
    Also wondering if anyone can suggest a good resource for learing access DB. I've only been using it a few months, and it is mostly self taught, so I'm definatly lacking in the lingo.

    Any help with the above post would be great....Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    267
    if you are already capturing the [Enter Value] is already captured in the query then just reference the query directly. If you aren't then capturing it in the query and reference it from the query.

    query epression:

    KeyedData:[Enter Value]

    S-

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    42
    Not really sure what you meant, sorry pretty new and lacking terminology. So my query is set up to just look at the data for what every I enter in [Enter Line]. In the query design view I put "Like [Enter Line]" as the criteria. Now I go to my graphing report and do what?

    I appologize for my ignorance at this point...thanks for your patience.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •