Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25

    Unanswered: sql loader error commit point reached-logical record count 64?

    Hi all,

    I have installed oracle 8i in my system.I created a database of my own and i also created tables also.

    I am using sql loader to load data into my table.I created the control file and in that i mentioned the data file also.when i tried executing that sqlldr command it is showing this error:

    commit point reached - logical record count 64 ?

    What i want to do if i want to overcome this error,becos i am not able to upload the data into table.I am getting this error.

    Thanks,
    clarify

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    This is information, not error.
    It means it has inserted and commited 64 records in your table.
    Oracle can do wonders !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    37
    for more clearifications view the corresponding .log file....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25
    Hi cmasharma,

    i am getting that message but there are no records in my table.How can i check the log file.And after that message i am getting the Bad file of data file which i have given in the control file.

    please reply me..............
    clarify

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    When you run sqlldr, specify the command like parameter
    log=c:/data_load.log

    After you have run sqlldr, open this log file. It gives number of records read, number of records loaded, number of records rejected and reason for rejection of each bad record.

    Originally posted by clarify
    Hi cmasharma,

    i am getting that message but there are no records in my table.How can i check the log file.And after that message i am getting the Bad file of data file which i have given in the control file.

    please reply me..............
    clarify
    Oracle can do wonders !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25

    sql loader error commit point reached-logical record count 64?

    Hi cmsharma,

    Thanks,now my records are uploading into the table but once again i struck with another problem.

    prob is i have almost 32 columns in my table and in the control file for each and every field i mentioned the positions.But the thing is its not
    populating in the exact columns.I am getting square boxes along with data.

    And all the data is stored within 20 columns itself.leaving the other columns.

    Thanks,
    clarify

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    there is a possibility of a new line character at the end of 20th column.

    if its not very huge, can u upload the ctl file, data file and the log file?
    Oracle can do wonders !

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25

    sql loader error commit point reached-logical record count 64?

    Hi sharma,

    Yes, i have created many tables which i have fewer columns.I am uploading into those tables without any error.

    But when i try to upload this table which is having 32cols i am getting problem.

    can u plz send me the syntax of the sqlloader command for loading data.becos i think i am doing mistake at position.

    Thanks,
    clarify

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    Here is syntax and usage of sqlldr:

    Code:
    Usage: SQLLDR keyword=value [,keyword=value,...]
    
    Valid Keywords:
    
        userid -- ORACLE username/password
       control -- Control file name
           log -- Log file name
           bad -- Bad file name
          data -- Data file name
       discard -- Discard file name
    discardmax -- Number of discards to allow          (Default all)
          skip -- Number of logical records to skip    (Default 0)
          load -- Number of logical records to load    (Default all)
        errors -- Number of errors to allow            (Default 50)
          rows -- Number of rows in conventional path bind array or between direct path data saves
                   (Default: Conventional path 64, Direct path all)
      bindsize -- Size of conventional path bind array in bytes  (Default 256000)
        silent -- Suppress messages during run (header,feedback,errors,discards,partitions)
        direct -- use direct path                      (Default FALSE)
       parfile -- parameter file: name of file that contains parameter specifications
      parallel -- do parallel load                     (Default FALSE)
          file -- File to allocate extents from
    skip_unusable_indexes -- disallow/allow unusable indexes or index partitions  (Default FALSE)
    skip_index_maintenance -- do not maintain indexes, mark affected indexes as unusable  (Default FALSE)
      readsize -- Size of Read buffer                  (Default 1048576)
    external_table -- use external table for load; NOT_USED, GENERATE_ONLY, EXECUTE (Default NOT_USED)
    columnarrayrows -- Number of rows for direct path column array  (Default 5000)
    streamsize -- Size of direct path stream buffer in bytes  (Default 256000)
    multithreading -- use multithreading in direct path
     resumable -- enable or disable resumable for current session  (Default FALSE)
    resumable_name -- text string to help identify resumable statement
    resumable_timeout -- wait time (in seconds) for RESUMABLE  (Default 7200)
    date_cache -- size (in entries) of date conversion cache  (Default 1000)
    
    PLEASE NOTE: Command-line parameters may be specified either bycposition or by keywords.  An example of the former case is 'sqlldr
    scott/tiger foo'; an example of the latter is 'sqlldr control=fooc userid=scott/tiger'.  One may specify parameters by position before
    but not after parameters specified by keywords.  For example, 'sqlldr scott/tiger control=foo logfile=log' is allowed, but
    'sqlldr scott/tiger control=foo log' is not, even though the position of the parameter 'log' is correct.
    But I guess what you need to check is the data and the log file.
    Check if the data has a new line character in 20th column.
    Oracle can do wonders !

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25

    sql loader error commit point reached-logical record count 64?

    Hi cmasharma,

    What exactly you mean by new line character?

    Actual thing is i am downloading SAP data into .txt file as Tab delimiter .And i am uploading the downloaded file into oracle.

    So how can i check the new line character.

    waiting for your reply.............

    thanks,
    clarify

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    how big is the fiel size? can you upload it here?

    When there is a new line character in database and you dump it into text file, the data splits into 2 lines... sqlldr will read this as 2 records!!

    Eg

    Code:
    SQL> create table s (a number, b varchar2(50));
    
    Table created.
    
    SQL> insert into s values (1, 'a single line');
    
    1 row created.
    
    SQL> insert into s values (2, 'these
      2  are 2 lines');
    
    1 row created.
    
    SQL> insert into s values (3, 'these 
      2  are
      3  3 lines');
    
    1 row created.
    
    SQL> select * from s;
    
             A B
    ---------- --------------------------------------------------
             1 a single line
             2 these
               are 2 lines
    
             3 these
               are
               3 lines
    as you can see here, the data is extracted in multiple lines. SQLLDR will read these are multiple records.
    Oracle can do wonders !

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25

    sql loader error commit point reached-logical record count 64?

    Hi cmasharma,

    The file size is 125kb,Can we upload file of this size.Or is there a restriction in the size of file to be uploaded.

    Since i am downloading as .txt file with Tab delimited.So how can i get a new line character ?

    Thanks,
    clarify

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Noida, India.
    Posts
    171
    post the data file, the control file and the table description here.
    Oracle can do wonders !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •