Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Look above :)
    Posts
    4

    Question Unanswered: heterogeneous queries ???

    Hello!

    Could anybody help me?

    Can the MSAccess2000 support heterogeneous queries?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713

    Re: heterogeneous queries ???

    Originally posted by Irvik
    Hello!

    Could anybody help me?

    Can the MSAccess2000 support heterogeneous queries?

    Thanks!
    "heterogeneous queries"??? What is this type of query? Never heard of it before ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Do you mean queries containing diffrent tables form diffrent DBs [linked]?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Look above :)
    Posts
    4
    Originally posted by hammbakka
    Do you mean queries containing diffrent tables form diffrent DBs [linked]?
    Yes I'm. I'm trying to export 'access' table from one database in other.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    199
    export? or Link?
    anyway both are possible in MS Access

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Look above :)
    Posts
    4
    Originally posted by Kakha
    export? or Link?
    anyway both are possible in MS Access
    export

    such as:

    INSERT INTO db1.table1 SELECT * FROM db2.table2

    I think there is a lot of errors in this statement

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    199
    in Query Design view, you can specify a source for a tible, using context menu.
    But you may need a temprorary table in local databaze to change source to other DB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    199
    another , easier way, to link DB table in you DB and then use local and linked tables in the action query

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Look up DoCmd.TransferDatabase acLink, ...... you will be then able to link tables from other DBs

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Look above :)
    Posts
    4

    Talking

    Originally posted by hammbakka
    Look up DoCmd.TransferDatabase acLink, ...... you will be then able to link tables from other DBs
    Thanks! I have understood. I look what i can to do via table links.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •