Unanswered: "Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range...etc"

I'm relatively new to ASP work, I've been teaching myself from scratch for about 2 days now, and I've been able to do a lot of work with databses because of it, but now I am working on a web-interface to add in the data through forms instead of offline then uploading a very large DB to my server every few days.

However, when I submit my data, every time this error occurs:

"ADODB.Recordset error '800a0bb9'

Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range, or are in conflict with one another.

/addrelease.asp, line 41"
    ------
    These are lines 39-41:

Line 39: strSQLQuery = "INSERT INTO games (strName, strLink, intSize, strGenre) VALUES (" & strGameName & ", " & strGameLink & ", " & intGameSize & ", " & strGameGenre & ")"

Line 40: Set rs = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")

Line 41: rs.Open strSQLQuery, conn, 3, 3

I was basically copying another script I had found, and I thought all would be well. I converted intGameSize to a long int earlier in the code, so it fits the format used in the database. For a while I thought it might be because I sent "intGameSize" with ' at the beginning and end, but that was obviously wrong (used to working with C code, so it was worth a shot).

Can anybody give me a suggestion to what I'm doing wrong? I've tried having the code spit out exactly what is being sent, and this is the exact value of strSQLQuery:

INSERT INTO games (strName, strLink, intSize, strGenre) VALUES (Name of Game, edk2://, 5000, Arcade Classic)

- Hope somebody can help me out,
    Kaiousama

Re: "Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range...etc"

Okay...looks like you are just wanting to insert a record into a database, and not return a recordset.

If you want to insert a record, do something like this:

strSQL = "INSERT query"

cn.Open
    cn.Execute strSQL ' here's the key line of code!
    cn.Close
    Set cn = Nothing