Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    79

    Unanswered: oracle universal installer error

    Hi,

    I get following error duering install of oracle 91.
    "error writing to directory c:\Documents and settings\.....Temp\OracleInstall2004-02-17\....
    Please ensure the directory is writeable and has atleas 32 MB space.ISnatllation cannot continue."

    How do I reset driver C to D forinstall.Also I do not find the above mentioned Temp folder under the above full path.How do I atleast un-install the product and re install again...

    hanks for the help,
    Sampav.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,296
    to uninstall you run the installer
    - The_Duck
    you can lead someone to something but they will never learn anything ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    79
    But I do not see the unsitall file/exe

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,296
    you need to open UniversalInstaller
    Once you open that, you will see a button for Installed Products.
    Then it will allow you to DEinstall whatever you want.
    - The_Duck
    you can lead someone to something but they will never learn anything ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    79
    Thanks for the quick replies.
    Where do I find UniversalInstaller.
    I am running a search for this, on my file system.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    79
    Another error I am getting while running setup.exe is:
    JRE not found
    But I did install it on C drive and running my Oracle's setup.exe on D drive.
    Please let me know how I can fix this error.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,296
    hello.

    setup.exe = UniversalInstaller (should say so when the GUI pops up)
    - The_Duck
    you can lead someone to something but they will never learn anything ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    79
    hi

    I fixed the issue
    It happened becuase the specified temp dir was in C and was lacking enough disc space
    so i changed it to D:\Temp.,
    so now setup.exe runs fine

    Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •