Unanswered: locked out of all DB's by password

Hi all,

I'm hoping someone can help me with this. I am a novice and can't figure out what is going on here.

Using Win2K and Access 2K

I had created a database and password protected it so I could test syncing with a PPC. When I was done testing I deleted the database.

Today I went to open a database that is not password protected and it prompts me for the password. ?? I think I know the password but it also asks for a user name. I can't seem to figure out the right combination to put it.

Because of this, I can't open ANY databases and can't even create a new one. I am locked out of ALL. Grrrr...

Is there a way to fix this, even if that means playing with the registry? Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks for any help.

dazz

Passwords are stored in the system.mdb. If you didnt create 1 for the database specificaly you created it for all dbs....

Regards

Smile Re: locked out of all DB's by password

Originally posted by dazz
    Hi all,

I'm hoping someone can help me with this. I am a novice and can't figure out what is going on here.

Using Win2K and Access 2K

I had created a database and password protected it so I could test syncing with a PPC. When I was done testing I deleted the database.

Today I went to open a database that is not password protected and it prompts me for the password. ?? I think I know the password but it also asks for a user name. I can't seem to figure out the right combination to put it.

Because of this, I can't open ANY databases and can't even create a new one. I am locked out of ALL. Grrrr...

Is there a way to fix this, even if that means playing with the registry? Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks for any help.

dazz