Wink Unanswered: How to solve ORA-06502????

I am a Oracle beginner developer, I have 2 forms, one is used for selecting CUSTOMER_CODE, and CUSTUMER_NAME and returns to the second (the calling form).
    I used the PL/SQL Libraries for this purpose.
    The CUSTOMER_CODE alway OK but the CUSTOMER_NAME, some cases, I get the correct result, but some I could not, and I tried to delete some characters from the CUSTOMER_NAME, I get the wright result...
    However, I declared and checked, all the variables is right type and lenght, but I could not get the right result.
    Please show me, how to solve my problem???
    Waitting for your help so much.
    Thank!!!

Re: How to solve ORA-06502????

Originally posted by hdninte
    I am a Oracle beginner developer, I have 2 forms, one is used for selecting CUSTOMER_CODE, and CUSTUMER_NAME and returns to the second (the calling form).
    I used the PL/SQL Libraries for this purpose.
    The CUSTOMER_CODE alway OK but the CUSTOMER_NAME, some cases, I get the correct result, but some I could not, and I tried to delete some characters from the CUSTOMER_NAME, I get the wright result...
    However, I declared and checked, all the variables is right type and lenght, but I could not get the right result.
    Please show me, how to solve my problem???
    Waitting for your help so much.
    Thank!!!
    Usually this error is associated with PL/SQL: numeric or value error.

The first step when troubleshooting this problem is to identify each offending SQL statement and determine which application or program unit generates this statement.

Oracle provides an event tracing facility that can be used to identify these offending SQL statements. Modify your init.ora file by setting the following event and restart your database.

event="6502 trace name errorstack level 12"