Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45

    Unanswered: error while defining servers in CDR

    Hi
    I am facing one problem in cdr.I am geting following message while defineing servers.

    I am issuing command

    D:\informix>cdr define server -c ol_pund2k352 -I ol_pund2k352

    I am geting following message:-

    command failed -- server not defined in sqlhosts (35)

    For command

    D:\informix>cdr define server -c g_ol_pund2k352 -I g_ol_pund2k352

    connect to g_ol_pund2k352 failed *Error* <-25555> is not a known Enterprise Repl
    ication error (-25555)

    I am trying CDR on two W2K machines and hosts file description from registry is like this :

    machine:- pund2k352

    g_ol_pund2k352

    HOST -
    OPTIONS i=101
    PROTOCOL group
    SERVICE -

    ol_pund2k352

    HOST pund2k352
    OPTIONS g=g_ol_pund2k352
    PROTOCOL olsoctcp
    SERVICE turbo1

    machine:- pund2k314

    g_ol_pund2k314

    HOST -
    OPTIONS i=102
    PROTOCOL group
    SERVICE -

    ol_pund2k3141

    HOST pund2k314
    OPTIONS g=g_ol_pund2k314
    PROTOCOL olsoctcp
    SERVICE ids_san

    Both machines has Services files having entry

    ids_san 3182/tcp #ol_pund2k314
    turbo1 1527/tcp #ol_pund2k352

    hosts.equiv has entries for both machines

    sanjkuma@pund2k314.adprod.bmc.com
    stase@pund2k352.adprod.bmc.com
    pund2k352
    pund2k314
    pund2k352.adprod.bmc.com
    pund2k314.adprod.bmc.com



    Mr gustaov suggested to define sqlhosts file

    i have defined on both machines like this

    g_ol_pund2k352 group - i=101
    ol_pund2k352 onipcshm pund2k352 g=g_ol_pund2k352
    g_ol_pund2k3141 group - i=102
    ol_pund2k3141 onipcshm pund2k314 g=g_ol_pund2k3141

    Also I am giving some lines from online.log

    17:12:19 Checkpoint Completed: duration was 0 seconds.
    17:12:19 Checkpoint loguniq 224, logpos 0x16e018, timestamp: 677804

    17:12:19 Maximum server connections 1
    17:15:44 Loading Module <SPLNULL>
    17:15:44 Unloading Module <SPLNULL>
    17:15:44 Building 'syscdr' database ...
    17:15:44 'syscdr' database built successfully.
    17:15:44 CDR Error: group (g_ol_pund2k352)

    Enterprise Replication will not be able to find
    a TCP connection. Check network configuration.


    Can Any one help
    gustaov can u show actual sqlhosts file from above information

    It will really help me


    Can any one hlep ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780

    Re: error while defining servers in CDR

    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    Hi
    I am facing one problem in cdr.I am geting following message while defineing servers.

    I am issuing command

    D:\informix>cdr define server -c ol_pund2k352 -I ol_pund2k352

    I am geting following message:-

    command failed -- server not defined in sqlhosts (35)

    For command

    D:\informix>cdr define server -c g_ol_pund2k352 -I g_ol_pund2k352

    connect to g_ol_pund2k352 failed *Error* <-25555> is not a known Enterprise Repl
    ication error (-25555)

    I am trying CDR on two W2K machines and hosts file description from registry is like this :

    machine:- pund2k352

    g_ol_pund2k352

    HOST -
    OPTIONS i=101
    PROTOCOL group
    SERVICE -

    ol_pund2k352

    HOST pund2k352
    OPTIONS g=g_ol_pund2k352
    PROTOCOL olsoctcp
    SERVICE turbo1

    machine:- pund2k314

    g_ol_pund2k314

    HOST -
    OPTIONS i=102
    PROTOCOL group
    SERVICE -

    ol_pund2k3141

    HOST pund2k314
    OPTIONS g=g_ol_pund2k314
    PROTOCOL olsoctcp
    SERVICE ids_san

    Both machines has Services files having entry

    ids_san 3182/tcp #ol_pund2k314
    turbo1 1527/tcp #ol_pund2k352

    hosts.equiv has entries for both machines

    sanjkuma@pund2k314.adprod.bmc.com
    stase@pund2k352.adprod.bmc.com
    pund2k352
    pund2k314
    pund2k352.adprod.bmc.com
    pund2k314.adprod.bmc.com



    Mr gustaov suggested to define sqlhosts file

    i have defined on both machines like this

    g_ol_pund2k352 group - i=101
    ol_pund2k352 onipcshm pund2k352 g=g_ol_pund2k352
    g_ol_pund2k3141 group - i=102
    ol_pund2k3141 onipcshm pund2k314 g=g_ol_pund2k3141

    Also I am giving some lines from online.log

    17:12:19 Checkpoint Completed: duration was 0 seconds.
    17:12:19 Checkpoint loguniq 224, logpos 0x16e018, timestamp: 677804

    17:12:19 Maximum server connections 1
    17:15:44 Loading Module <SPLNULL>
    17:15:44 Unloading Module <SPLNULL>
    17:15:44 Building 'syscdr' database ...
    17:15:44 'syscdr' database built successfully.
    17:15:44 CDR Error: group (g_ol_pund2k352)

    Enterprise Replication will not be able to find
    a TCP connection. Check network configuration.


    Can Any one help
    gustaov can u show actual sqlhosts file from above information

    It will really help me


    Can any one hlep ?
    Hi,

    Please test the conexion between servers with dbaccess-->Connection-->Connect. If this is satisfactory, not is the TCP/IP problem, then test value of variables BSERVERALIAS.
    It can be that lacks the end of the group in the sqlhosts file.

    Gustavo.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    gustaov
    It is not working as I can able to connect to each others databases.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    gustaov
    It is not working as I can able to connect to each others databases.
    HI,

    Please take both servers to online without CDR, then run DBACCESS --> CONNECTION --> CONNECT.
    Then select other instance.
    This funtion fine ??

    Gustavo.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    yes ,when both the server are online i am able to connect with giving username/passwords to each others databse.Also can do select,update etc

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    yes ,when both the server are online i am able to connect with giving username/passwords to each others databse.Also can do select,update etc
    Hi,

    Are you using Windows as operating system ?. If this yes, then i sugges you that create sqlhosts file in %INFORMIXDIR%\etc and declare environment variable INFORMIXSQLHOSTS on environment Windows, instead off registry define.

    Gustavo.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    one more thing is i have now defined DBSERVERALIASES in onconfig and made corresponding changes to services,sqlhosts still it is giving same error

    Can you help

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    gustav is it right way to define env variable
    set INFORMIXSQLHOSTS=d:\informix\etc\sqlhosts
    I have defined and try to do.But still it is not working

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    one more thing is i have now defined DBSERVERALIASES in onconfig and made corresponding changes to services,sqlhosts still it is giving same error

    Can you help
    HI,

    To this change take efect bring Informix to off-line, then bring to on-line.
    Please can you send me onconfig and sqlhosts files ?

    Gustavo.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    yaa view attachments.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    yaa view attachments.
    Hi,
    I think that an error in sqlhosts file, please test
    for example:

    g_ol_pund2k352 group - - e=dba_ol_pund2k352
    ol_pund2k352 onipcshm pund2k352 turbo1
    dba_ol_pund2k352 onsoctcp pund2k352 dba_turbo1 g=g_ol_pund2k352

    g_ol_pund2k3141 group - - e=dba_ol_pund2k3141
    ol_pund2k3141 onipcshm pund2k314 ids_san
    dba_ol_pund2k3141 onsoctcp pund2k314 dba_ids_san g=g_ol_pund2k3141

    Please test this.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    Hi

    I have tested this.But still it is giving same error.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    Hi

    I have tested this.But still it is giving same error.
    Hi,
    Excuse me my english, other question: Match both sqlhosts files this is both machine?
    In DBSERVERNAME, the first eight characters are significant, please can you replace this, so that they be different ? and next down and up de On-Line.

    Gustavo.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    india
    Posts
    45
    But what I have done is, I have copied sqlhosts file on both machines and then tested still it is giving same error.

    I didn't get what you want to say about DBSERVERNAME (WHere to define it in registry os sqlhosts file).



    please help

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by shreedhar_tase
    But what I have done is, I have copied sqlhosts file on both machines and then tested still it is giving same error.

    I didn't get what you want to say about DBSERVERNAME (WHere to define it in registry os sqlhosts file).



    please help
    Hi,
    The parameter DBSERVERNAME and DBSERVERALIAS are in ONCONFIG file.

    Gustavo.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •