Unanswered: The db2 view problem

Hi all
    I am new to db2. Would any one help me on which view to check which users are connected to db2(just like V$session in oracle), and which view or tool have same function with logminer in oracle?
    thx very much

Re: The db2 view problem

V$session's equivalent is the command 'db2 list applications show detail'

and AFAIK, there is not equivalent to logminer ..

I have assumed you are asking about db2 on unix

Cheers
    Sathyaram

Originally posted by chansteve1234
    Hi all
    I am new to db2. Would any one help me on which view to check which users are connected to db2(just like V$session in oracle), and which view or tool have same function with logminer in oracle?
    thx very much
    Visit the new-look IDUG Website , register to gain access to the excellent content.

Thx very much.
    How can we check the user have issue which SQL statement and at which time ?
    I have try syscat.statements. But seems i cant see the text of the SQL statement.

That's a bit tricky ...

You will have to use event monitors and/or snapshot monitors ...

SYSCAT.STATEMENTS has one row for each statement in a package ...

HTH
    Sathyaram

Thx very much.
    How can we check the user have issue which SQL statement and at which time ?
    I have try syscat.statements. But seems i cant see the text of the SQL statement.
    Visit the new-look IDUG Website , register to gain access to the excellent content.

Thx , I can find the statement in the event monitor.
    But, If i want to find specific a user 's statements.(e.g john have issue select * from employee at 6:00), it seems difficult. Cause I only can see the appl_id at connection tag in event monitor. The appl_id may be equal to some strange word like PE833BA.GD80. Can i have a more easy way to find the specific user 's statement??
    I know there are "where auth_id clause" for create event monitor clause.