Question Unanswered: Requery goes to first record..help!!!

Hi! I am still a newbie with Access VBA so this might sound real easy for you (hopefully)!

Basically I have a form called "TRDX_Cal_frm" and on that form, a subform called "TRDXCalHistory_subform". I append certain data from the form to the subform with a control button and I requery the data on the subform to have an instant update so the user can see that it was added.
    The problem is when I requery, the subform goes back to the first record, which I do not want. I need it to stay at the same record, or loop back to that record.
    Is there a simple way to do this?

Any help or suggestions would be great!

Thanks!

Owen

Re: Requery goes to first record..help!!!

Include the key field in the subform (hidden if you like). Store the value of the key of the current record in a variable. Do the Requery. Do a "FindFirst" in the RecordSetClone of the subform to find the key value. Bookmark the record. Set the subform's .Bookmark property to the same bookmark.

Hope this helps!!

By the way, in case you're wondering why not simply bookmark the record, do the requery and then return to the bookmark, the problem is that the Requery erases any bookmarks you've set.
    Andy Briggs
    Elmhurst Solutions Limited
    Database Development and Consultancy
    http://www.elmhurstsolutions.com

That sounds exactly what I need to do, however I would need more details as to how to do it exactly, I am an idiot when it comes to writing code.

Thanks!

Owen

Originally posted by andybriggs
    Include the key field in the subform (hidden if you like). Store the value of the key of the current record in a variable. Do the Requery. Do a "FindFirst" in the RecordSetClone of the subform to find the key value. Bookmark the record. Set the subform's .Bookmark property to the same bookmark.

Hope this helps!!