Unanswered: print grid to bottom on report

Bear with me on this one, please... My understanding of VB is scatterbrained on the best of days (self-taught, yikes!).

I learned from this forum, MVPS, & Lebans (thanks to all) how to print(draw, whatever) lines on a report to my own specifications. Using a little bit of luck and copied code, I am able to print horizontal lines all the way to the bottom of my report, creating blank lines after all records. I now need to print 41 vertical lines at even intervals starting about 2.75in from the left margin. For the life of me, I can't seem to make it work.

This is the pitiful little bit of code I have right now that creates 12(??) vertical lines at random intervals across the report. The vertical starting and ending points are what I want. This is added with the horizontal line code in the Report_Page section.

Dim p, num As Integer
    p = 3.685
    For num = 0 To 41
    p = p + .280
    Me.Line ((1070 * (p * num)), (1070 * 0.7))-((1070 * (p * num)), 10580)
    Next

Bottom line: I need a report in a very specific format (preexisting non-Access form) that lists the client names down the left side of the report with a grid to the right. And before anyone asks, I need the blank lines to the bottom of the page to allow write-ins on the report. This is a non-flexible need.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks in advance.

I swear.... I love when this happens.... stress for forever and as soon as I ask I figure it out... go figure.

turns out it's my algebra that needs help, not my code....

for curious parties, this did the trick:

'draw vertical lines
    Dim p, num As Integer
    'this is how many lines I need
    For num = 0 To 41
    'set the spacing between lines by growing p, initial p should be starting point from left margin
    p = 3.685
    p = p + (num * 0.28)
    'this draws the line
    Me.Line ((1070 * p), (1070 * 0.7))-((1070 * p), 10580)
    Next