Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sql1326n

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    9

    Unanswered: Sql1326n

    Hi,

    I have created DB2 UDB 8.1 Express server.
    OS is WIN XP. While creating the server, I have created db2admin user account (It prompted me during setup).RAM is 512MB . The account is created on my local system account and it has administrators privilege.
    Installation was done in C:\Program Files\IBM\SQLLIB folder
    The setup was successful. I logged in windows as db2admin and tried to create a sample database and got the following error:

    SQL1326N: Unable to create sample database: Unable to access "c:\DB2" folder.

    The classpath is set to
    .;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\db2java.zip;C:\PROGR A~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\db2jcc.jar;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQL LIB\java\sqlj.zip;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\db2j cc_license_cisuz.jar;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\d b2jcc_license_cu.jar;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\bin;C: \PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\common.jar

    There is no DB2 folder in my c:\.
    Could you please let me know what the reason is and how "c:\DB2" came into picture?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zutphen,Netherlands
    Posts
    256
    AFAIK there is a script that is run to create the SAMPLE database from scratch. Possibly this script holds a reference to a folder C:\DB2

    While executing the script It may run into this ref and throw the error-message.
    What happens if you create the folder C:\DB2 first?

    (I am guessing a lot here.........)
    Ties Blom
    Senior Application Developer BI
    Getronics Healthcare
    DB2,ORACLE,Powercenter,BusObj,Access,
    SQL, SQL server

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    9
    Hi,

    There is a file named DB2 in C:\. Contents of the file are

    PROD=ENTERPRISE_SERVER_EDITION
    INSTALL_OPTION=SINGLE_PARTITION
    LIC_AGREEMENT=ACCEPT
    FILE=C:\Program Files\IBM\SQLLIB\
    INSTALL_TYPE=TYPICAL
    LANG=EN
    DAS_CONTACT_LIST=LOCAL
    INSTANCE=DB2
    DB2.NAME=DB2
    DEFAULT_INSTANCE=DB2
    DB2.SVCENAME=db2c_DB2
    DB2.DOMAIN=xxx
    DB2.DB2COMM=TCPIP
    DB2.PORT_NUMBER=50000
    DB2.FEDERATED=NO
    DB2.AUTOSTART=YES
    DB2.USERNAME=db2admin
    DB2.PASSWORD=db2admin
    DAS_USERNAME=db2admin
    DAS_PASSWORD=db2admin
    DAS_DOMAIN=xxx

    I tried to create the database manually from the DB2 command prompt using the command:
    db2 create database sample.
    But couldn't.

    Thanks in advance

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zutphen,Netherlands
    Posts
    256
    Okay,

    What message do you get when you issue the create command?
    Are you issuing the command from a remote workstation or on the server itself?
    Ties Blom
    Senior Application Developer BI
    Getronics Healthcare
    DB2,ORACLE,Powercenter,BusObj,Access,
    SQL, SQL server

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,516
    Provided Answers: 1
    Originally posted by mssk
    Hi,

    There is a file named DB2 in C:\. Contents of the file are

    PROD=ENTERPRISE_SERVER_EDITION
    INSTALL_OPTION=SINGLE_PARTITION
    LIC_AGREEMENT=ACCEPT
    FILE=C:\Program Files\IBM\SQLLIB\
    INSTALL_TYPE=TYPICAL
    LANG=EN
    DAS_CONTACT_LIST=LOCAL
    INSTANCE=DB2
    DB2.NAME=DB2
    DEFAULT_INSTANCE=DB2
    DB2.SVCENAME=db2c_DB2
    DB2.DOMAIN=xxx
    DB2.DB2COMM=TCPIP
    DB2.PORT_NUMBER=50000
    DB2.FEDERATED=NO
    DB2.AUTOSTART=YES
    DB2.USERNAME=db2admin
    DB2.PASSWORD=db2admin
    DAS_USERNAME=db2admin
    DAS_PASSWORD=db2admin
    DAS_DOMAIN=xxx

    I tried to create the database manually from the DB2 command prompt using the command:
    db2 create database sample.
    But couldn't.

    Thanks in advance
    A directory called "db2" I think is automatically created whenever you create your first database on that drive (in Windows). This is where all db2 files go.

    If you have a file with the same name db2 will obviously fail to create that directory.

    The file above seem to be some kind of installation response file so I guess it's not needed any more. I guess you could try removing (or at least renaming) that file and then attempt to create a database again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    9
    Hi,

    It has given me SQL1326N error.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zutphen,Netherlands
    Posts
    256
    Do you have more than one partition available?

    You could try and attempt to create a database on another partition / harddrive like:

    'CREATE DATABASE SAMPLE ON d:\ ALIAS SAMPLE' or something similar..
    Ties Blom
    Senior Application Developer BI
    Getronics Healthcare
    DB2,ORACLE,Powercenter,BusObj,Access,
    SQL, SQL server

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •