Unanswered: How to schedule export from FileMaker Pro

Hi,

I am new to FM Pro and some a scheduling requirement.
    I have a FileMaker Pro database and I want to export this to a csv file which will be loaded into an Oracle database. I need to schedule this export every week. Is there any way I can schedule the filemaker pro export? I am using version 5 of FM pro and my operating system is Windows 2000.

ANy scripts to achieve this will be helpful.

Any help on this will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Krishan

Re: How to schedule export from FileMaker Pro

Originally posted by kumark
    Hi,

I am new to FM Pro and some a scheduling requirement.
    I have a FileMaker Pro database and I want to export this to a csv file which will be loaded into an Oracle database. I need to schedule this export every week. Is there any way I can schedule the filemaker pro export? I am using version 5 of FM pro and my operating system is Windows 2000.

ANy scripts to achieve this will be helpful.

Any help on this will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Krishan

Look at Trio Activator and/or Waves in Motion Events. Either one of these plug-ins will easily fulfill your needs.

You may also think of using the SQL Execute script step to push the data directly to the Oracle database. You may also use XML to Export to a URL from you Oracle data source.

hope this helps...

Let me know...

joe@svkingpen.com

Thanks for your reply.
    Does this mean that there is no scheduling feature available in FileMaker Pro and we will have to turn to some other plug-in to get this done?

Please confirm this.

Thanks,
    Krishan

Thanks for your reply.
    Does this mean that there is no scheduling feature available in FileMaker Pro and we will have to turn to some other plug-in to get this done?

Please confirm this.

Thanks,
    Krishan