Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    20

    Unanswered: stand by database

    hi all
    can any one give me the script to create the stand by databases in oracle 9i.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,296
    Use RMAN or use Data Guard
    - The_Duck
    you can lead someone to something but they will never learn anything ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    20

    plz specify

    why to use rman or data guard.
    is it not possible to create it manually.
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,296
    Export / Import?

    There is no "magic script" which says: "Copy database A into database B"

    Sorry.
    - The_Duck
    you can lead someone to something but they will never learn anything ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Columbia, MD USA
    Posts
    95
    if you have access to metalink (which you should) there's tons of good info on Data Guard (Standby database) here, including how to set it up

    http://metalink.oracle.com/metalink/...&p_id=185750.1
    drew
    ------------------
    http://wjtechnologies.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    47
    I have used this document, it is for 8i and I had stuck in managed mode
    but I hope it can help you.
    In 9i, there are some parameters related to standby database, you can search for it at google.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •