Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unanswered: Help Me Please! Calculating Age

I need help ASAP, I'm still learning this software so please be patience with me. I really don't know where to start as far as creating a calculation for this particular project, but I need this to complete the task.
    I have a database where I want to keep track of each individual
    age. I want the age to change every year.
    For example, I have one field I have birthdate, and in another I have the age. This is how I have this information in my data base 11/25/85 in one field for birth date and the age 18 in another field. I want the age to change every year. Is there some where in the database that I can put this calculation so I don't have to do this every time in the query. If not
    please show me how to create the calculation

Thanks In Advance!

Re: Help Me Please! Calculating Age

Originally posted by wrighj1
    I need help ASAP, I'm still learning this software so please be patience with me. I really don't know where to start as far as creating a calculation for this particular project, but I need this to complete the task.
    I have a database where I want to keep track of each individual
    age. I want the age to change every year.
    For example, I have one field I have birthdate, and in another I have the age. This is how I have this information in my data base 11/25/85 in one field for birth date and the age 18 in another field. I want the age to change every year. Is there some where in the database that I can put this calculation so I don't have to do this every time in the query. If not
    please show me how to create the calculation

Thanks In Advance!
    Hi,

Try searching this forum with keywords: Age DateDiff.

Take a look at this routine I created quite a long time ago. You will, of course, have to change the field names to suit your needs:

Code:
    Public Sub GetAge()
        If Not IsNull(Me.Birthdate) Then
                'Years Old