Unanswered: simple question for new user, change field control source from one table to another

I am very new to this world and intend to train up alot more over time, My first go at a database has me stuck, can any help. I have several tables all linked. one to many etc, and noe created a form and have several fields linked to two tables. However I need to cahange a field data control source to look at a new table and field. = [CENTRE]![CENTRE id NO] is what I have put in the string. 'centre' is the new table and 'centre id' is the new field. when form is run a #name is shown in the field. I have tried to run A query listing all fields that I need from the three tables, but when run query only the field names are shown and not the data in the record. I am aware that this very basic but 'hey' we all have to start some were. cheers

Re: simple question for new user, change field control source from one table to another

Originally posted by piggybax
    I am very new to this world and intend to train up alot more over time, My first go at a database has me stuck, can any help. I have several tables all linked. one to many etc, and noe created a form and have several fields linked to two tables. However I need to cahange a field data control source to look at a new table and field. = [CENTRE]![CENTRE id NO] is what I have put in the string. 'centre' is the new table and 'centre id' is the new field. when form is run a #name is shown in the field. I have tried to run A query listing all fields that I need from the three tables, but when run query only the field names are shown and not the data in the record. I am aware that this very basic but 'hey' we all have to start some were. cheers
    The ControlSource of a control binds to a column of the table bound to the form the control is on ... What I think you're looking to do is mod the RowSource ... What is your intent here?

Provided Answers: 1
    Use Me.RecordSource to change the forms's boundend datatSource