Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    152

    Unanswered: MS ACCESS UnBound Form Problem

    Hi,

    I have an unbound form(not linked with any table) and I am trying to fillup the form with sql query. The records are more than 100 and I am using a form with 'default view=datasheet'. but when I extract the record it displays only last record. The reset 99 records over-writed in the same field(text box). how can i increase the number of records in an unbound form while form's default veiw is datasheet.

    I will appreciate your consideration.

    Mr_roomi
    mr_roomi

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    403
    Try making a continuous form, that looks like a datasheet view.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    152

    hi

    hi,
    continuous form is only applicable when form is bound witha table otherwise it doesn't.

    can any one tell me how to create detailed form without binding to a table


    Originally posted by dynamictiger
    Try making a continuous form, that looks like a datasheet view.
    mr_roomi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713

    Re: hi

    Originally posted by Mr_roomi
    hi,
    continuous form is only applicable when form is bound witha table otherwise it doesn't.

    can any one tell me how to create detailed form without binding to a table
    Not in access ... You might try using a datagrid ... You can make a continuous forms form bind to a temporary table that you fill on the fly ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    465

    Re: MS ACCESS UnBound Form Problem

    Originally posted by Mr_roomi
    Hi,

    I have an unbound form(not linked with any table) and I am trying to fillup the form with sql query. The records are more than 100 and I am using a form with 'default view=datasheet'. but when I extract the record it displays only last record. The reset 99 records over-writed in the same field(text box). how can i increase the number of records in an unbound form while form's default veiw is datasheet.

    I will appreciate your consideration.

    Mr_roomi
    Sorry bout use a query for the property RecordSource, set the property DefaultView and ViewsAllowed like datasheet, set the property DataEntry to No.
    It's must work ......
    Saludos
    Norberto

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, USA
    Posts
    601
    Wait a second,

    an unbound form, by definition, can only show a single set of values.

    Whether it is in single-form view, continuous-form view, datasheet, etc., it can only display a single set of values if it is unbound.

    The solution to this is simply to bind the recordset, whether by temporary table, query, SQL, whatever.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •