Recipe database problem

I am trying to get a simple cooking recipe database together:

I got a ingredients table with all the nutrition info.

Each recipe has up to 20 ingrediences, amounts, descriptions on what to do, and comment fields.
    Each recipe also has fields for what cooking tools to use, name, difficulty, time to cook and other fields.

How can I put together the 20 rows of each recipe and connect it to the ingedients table?

Maybe I am just tired but I am pulling a blank on that one as I am not very experienced with dbdesign.

Thanks in advance.

Ingred_All Will have : (All of your ingr. )
    Ingr_Id
    Ingr_Name
    Ingr_Nutr

Recipe_Main Will have : (all info for recipe )
    Rcp_Id
    Rcp_Name
    Rcp_CookedBy

RcpIngr will have : (Just store which receipe has what all ingriedents)
    Rcp_Id
    Ingr_Id
    Ingr_Qty

with constraints wherever applicable.

Thanks. After sitting an planning the project all day I was just totally blocked. Makes absolute sense.

Actually when thinking it thru there is a problem with the Pimary key of RcpIngr

As it is the combined Primary of ngred_All and Recipe_Main there is a problem in the setup of my recipes.

It might be that in an early stage the food is spiced with e.g. pepper and later on the whole dish might be spiced with pepper again so the primary will not be unique.

Guess I have to put in a step number to combine with the primary.

But that artificial key may not be needed. It is common for a recipe to state something like "fold in two cups of x, reserving the remainder for later."

Originally posted by AGISB
    Actually when thinking it thru there is a problem with the Pimary key of RcpIngr

As it is the combined Primary of ngred_All and Recipe_Main there is a problem in the setup of my recipes.

It might be that in an early stage the food is spiced with e.g. pepper and later on the whole dish might be spiced with pepper again so the primary will not be unique.

Yea agreed with bobweeks.