Arrow Unanswered: MS Access question

I am new to Access and have been working with the northwinds as a template, and was wondering if you could help me figure how to select a catory first then a product within the category in the order subform. I have it working right now where when you select a product it shows all products. I would like to be able to first select a category, then a product in the category.

Maybe I need to create another form, but I am not sure. I am new to this and any help would be Helpful to me!

Let's say in the Order Subform you have two combo boxes: CategoryName and ProductName. Paste the following code into the Code Module for the form:

Private Sub ProductName_GotFocus()
    Me.ProductName.RowSource = "SELECT DISTINCTROW [ProductID], [ProductName],[Discontinued] " _
    & "FROM Products " _
    & "WHERE [ProductName]='" & Me.Category _
    & "' ORDER BY [ProductName];"
    Me.ProductName.Requery
    End Sub

This should apply the filtering method you're looking for.

I tried that, and I am not sure I did it corecctly because nothing happened. Do I have to have the two combo boxes bound by something. Can you please give me a alittle more direction. Thanks

Perhaps if you post a copy of the mdb file you are working with, I can take a look at it and let you know.

Perhaps I should have been more explicit. Perhaps I should have said, "Perhaps if you post a copy of the mdb file you are working with, WHICH HAS THE MODIFICATIONS YOU ARE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE WORK, I can take a look at it and let you know."

What you attached does not indicate any such modifications as you mentioned in your original post. It does not even show a "Category" Combo Box added in the Orders Subform, nor do I see my code posted ANYWHERE in the entire database. It would appear that your work is nowhere to be located in the file.