Unanswered: Help newbie here. Need to share my database.

Hi all,

Pardon me for I am not a very technical guy.
    I am currently doing a Telecommunications project which requires my team to constantly update and access a database. The database is in MS Excel format.

I'm wondering if there is an easier way to share the data. Would MS Access be a better solution? Am I able to change the way I input the data to a web base one?

It would be a lot better if my engineers could access and amend the database anyway, instead of coming back to the office to do so.

As I know nuts about programming, so please don't tell me to do any programming.

Please also keep in mind we have to keep the cost to a minimal.

Kenn

Re: Help newbie here. Need to share my database.

Originally posted by Kentt
    Hi all,

Pardon me for I am not a very technical guy.
    I am currently doing a Telecommunications project which requires my team to constantly update and access a database. The database is in MS Excel format.

I'm wondering if there is an easier way to share the data. Would MS Access be a better solution? Am I able to change the way I input the data to a web base one?

It would be a lot better if my engineers could access and amend the database anyway, instead of coming back to the office to do so.

As I know nuts about programming, so please don't tell me to do any programming.

Please also keep in mind we have to keep the cost to a minimal.

Kenn
    What do you really want, a system for access a local Access Data Base or a system for access your Access Data Base by internet.....
    Saludos
    Norberto

I need to Access Database by internet. But if that is too expensive and requires programming, I will settle for a local one.

Can you enlighten me? Please help to provide a step-by-step guide.

Originally posted by Kentt
    I need to Access Database by internet. But if that is too expensive and requires programming, I will settle for a local one.