Unanswered: pdf documents in access

My users are wanting me to create a form that they can scan documents to and store in the database. I was wonder how I can scan them in pdf format and how to make the scanner scan the documents to the form. I dont have alot of experience with VB took some classes but I am by no means an expert. Can someone help me please

You will need something like adobe acrobat capture to scan hardcopy documents into pdf format. check out www.adobe.com.

How accurate it is I couldn't tell you but personally I've never had much luck with OCR software.

Perhaps your users don't require a database but rather a larger filing cabinet?

Originally posted by trager
    You will need something like adobe acrobat capture to scan hardcopy documents into pdf format. check out www.adobe.com.

How accurate it is I couldn't tell you but personally I've never had much luck with OCR software.

Perhaps your users don't require a database but rather a larger filing cabinet?
    No we want to be able to set up a form in access that they can look at the employee files through pdf format. I am trying to make our scanner scan pdf documents to a form in our database, I was hoping for some advice on how to go about doing this

I am taking it the PDF documents are in paper form? I think this would be easier if you could get ahold of a digital copy of them.

If you cant then I would have to say you will have to scan them in, and if you dont have OCR software installed it will be nothing but a big picture which isnt hard to link to in access.

JS
    Have you ever thought about thinking on purpose?

Jarvis Stubblefield
    Patriot Designs
    Web/Database Development and Consulting
    The-Patriot.net by Patriot Designs

Originally posted by JSThePatriot
    I am taking it the PDF documents are in paper form? I think this would be easier if you could get ahold of a digital copy of them.