Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Dark Planet
    Posts
    1,401

    Unanswered: Analysis Server Repository

    Ok .. I know it is my mistake ...

    I deleted the Analysis Server Repository database from my development server ....

    Is there a way to rebuild it from the files ....

    Help Me !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Get yourself a copy of the The Holy Book

    order has no physical Brett in The meaning of a Kaiser . -database data

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    34

    Question Obvious but had too ask

    Do you have a backup?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Dark Planet
    Posts
    1,401
    Hmm ... you must be wondering what kind of DBA I am ..

    Well ... it was the development server i was asked to clean up ...

    And along with the database I deleted the backups too ....
    Get yourself a copy of the The Holy Book

    order has no physical Brett in The meaning of a Kaiser . -database data

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    34
    Originally posted by Enigma
    Hmm ... you must be wondering what kind of DBA I am ..

    Well ... it was the development server i was asked to clean up ...

    And along with the database I deleted the backups too ....
    Enigma

    Can you clarify that the Analysis Repository was running as a SQL database? I under the impression that the repository is normally an access database which you can upgrade to SQL and if upgraded is then stored in MSDB.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Dark Planet
    Posts
    1,401
    Yup .. you are right ...

    However the repository can be configured to run from a SQL DB also
    Get yourself a copy of the The Holy Book

    order has no physical Brett in The meaning of a Kaiser . -database data

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    34

    Thumbs down

    Originally posted by Enigma
    Yup .. you are right ...

    However the repository can be configured to run from a SQL DB also
    Mmm sorry Engima but I think that without backups you might be in trouble. I take it there was no tape/file backup of the backup files.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    96
    the repository should be configured to run from a SQL DB

    After installing AS you should Migrate Repository

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •